CENTRAL INDIA'S LARGEST TECHNICAL FESTIVAL

AXIS, Central India’s largest Technical Festival presents you with version 2016. Get ready to be enthralled and amazed as this exciting new journey unfolds into a memorable technical extravaganza. So, what are you waiting for ? Jump on to the AXIS bandwagon and hold on tight, for you never know what may be around the corner….

INAUGURATION      














  The much awaited inaugural evenings of AXIS have seen students being inspired by the words of some of the
  most eminent personalities in the field of science and technology; from the Missile Man himself, late former
  President Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam to our very own alumnus, Senior Vice President, Boeing Commercial Airplanes,
  Dr. Dinesh Keskar. While Dr. Kalam's words "I will fly, I will fly, I will fly" will remain etched in the memories
  of each and every one present in the audience on that memorable day, Dr. Keskar's very relatable journey as
  an engineer who has scaled the pinnacles of success provides a guiding light to one and all.    

ATTRACTIONS      













  You haven't experienced an adrenaline rush until you have attended an AXIS proshow!
  As the sun sets ,it's time for the laser lights to take over.
  These proshows have left the audiences gasping for breath and asking for more;
  the spellbinding Laser Shows,the wit and wisdom of the most followed Quora writers,
  and the exhilarating Tron Dance.

EVENTS      














  With a plethora of events encompassing a wide variety of fields like
  Automation and Robotics, Construction and Design, Software
  and Electronics, Management, School Events and many more, AXIS attracts
  some of the brightest and most creative young minds from all over India.

WORKSHOPS      













  Have a passion for deciphering the principles behind the latest
  technological fads and innovations in the market? Quadcopter, Bridge
  Design, Cloud Computing, Haptic Robotic Arm; we’ve covered them all.
  These AXIS workshops provide the perfect platform for nurturing and
  honing the skills of amateur technical enthusiasts.

EXHIBITIONS      











  Collaborations with some of the most respected and renowned Indian organizations
  like NDRF and DRDO have always proved to be a significant learning experience to the many starry-eyed
  participants at AXIS,year after year. These Exhibitions have always been given an auspicious start with
  an inauguration by some of the most eminent personalities in the field of science and technology, from
  the Missile Man himself, late former President Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam to our very own alumnus,
  Senior Vice President, Boeing Commercial Airplanes, Dr Dinesh Keskar.

SOCIAL   INITIATIVES      














  We at AXIS, believe in treading the road less taken, and that has made all the difference,
  not only to us but to many who deserve much better. Each year our social initiatives inspire
  dedicated volunteers from all ages and walks of life , who come together to 'be the change they want to see'.
  Bleeding for a cause through blood donation drives ,spreading the word for social awareness through
  heartwarming videos like 'Itni si Khushi',AXIS is truely a Fest with a Heart .





TEAM AXIS'16

CORE CO-ORDINATORS

Amit Tapas
amit.tapas@axisvnit.org
+91 8237706956

Anoushka Banavar
anoushka.banavar@axisvnit.org
+91 9049660262

Harshal Patil
harshal.patil@axisvnit.org
+91 9619446507

Hemanshu Chamate
hemanshu.chamate@axisvnit.org
+91 7350810936

Jyothi Prakash Joga
jyothiprakash.joga@axisvnit.org
+91 7767061700

Vivek Deshpande
vivek.deshpande@axisvnit.org
+91 8888900093

TREASURER

Sumedh Kanade
sumedh.kanade@axisvnit.org
+91 9028537369

PUBLICITY -IN-CHARGES

Jashwanth Reddy
jashwanth.reddy@axisvnit.org
+91 7387247850

Meghana Ponnuru
meghana.ponnuru@axisvnit.org
+91 9665107657

Mihika Daga
mihika.daga@axisvnit.org
+91 7875352622

Praneel Chandra
praneel.chandra@axisvnit.org
+91 8008111089

Shubham Hinge
shubham.hinge@axisvnit.org
+91 8600078085

WEBSITE & DESIGN TEAM

Akash Gabhane
akash.gabhane@axisvnit.org
+91 9767658191

Darshan Kadu
darshan.kadu@axisvnit.org
+91 7066794755

Rahul Khandelwal
rahul.khandelwal@axisvnit.org
+91 7620906070